Executive Committee Members
Ariana Vigil, Jan. 2021
Carmen Lamas, Jan. 2022 (2020–Jan. 2021 Ch.)
Elena Machado Sáez, Jan. 2023 (2020–Jan. 2021 Sec.)
Marion Christina Rohrleitner, Jan. 2024
Joshua Javier Gúzman, Jan. 2025
Forum’s Delegate Representative to the MLA Delegate Assembly:
Maritza Cárdenas; 2019-2022

But what, exactly, is an MLA forum supposed to do?

MLA forums—formerly divisions and discussion groups—encompass the scholarly and professional concerns of the association. They promote scholarly and professional activities within their areas of concern. More specifically, we organize sessions at the MLA by generating CFP’s and, often in conjunction with other forums, host a cash bar receptions.

Each forum is governed by an elected executive committee whose five members serve terms of five convention years. A convention year begins after the close of one convention and continues through the close of the next; it is named for the convention that concludes the year.

You may reach any one of the executive committee members at any time via MLACommons.

(With thanks to the Chicana and Chicano Forum for useful description of the Forum’s work.)

Group Events

Loading… Loading…