Executive Committee:

Maia Gil’Adi, until January 2019 (Chair, 2017-2018)
Raúl Coronado, until January 2018
John Alba Cutler, until January 2020
Ariana Elizabeth Vigil, until January 2021

Forum’s Delegate Representative to the MLA Delegate Assembly:
Carmen Lamas, 2016-January 2019

But what, exactly, is an MLA forum supposed to do?

MLA forums—formerly divisions and discussion groups—encompass the scholarly and professional concerns of the association. They promote scholarly and professional activities within their areas of concern. More specifically, we organize sessions at the MLA by generating CFP’s and, often in conjunction with other forums, host a cash bar receptions.

Each forum is governed by an elected executive committee whose five members serve terms of five convention years. A convention year begins after the close of one convention and continues through the close of the next; it is named for the convention that concludes the year.

You may reach any one of the executive committee members at any time via MLACommons.

(With thanks to the Chicana and Chicano Forum for useful description of the Forum’s work.)