Medieval Blogs

2 replies, 3 voices Last updated by Jonathan Hsy 10 years, 9 months ago
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #1573

    Ruth Evans
    Member
    @ruthevans1

    Here’s a list of medieval blogs that members might like to dip into:

    In the Middle http://www.inthemedievalmiddle.com/
    Stanford CMEMS http://cmems.stanford.edu/blogs
    Burnable Books http://burnablebooks.com/
    Exemplaria http://exmblog.wordpress.com/
    Humanities Researcher http://stephanietrigg.blogspot.com/
    Got Medieval http://www.gotmedieval.com/

    Please suggest others.
    Ruth Evans

    • This topic was modified 10 years, 9 months ago by Ruth Evans.
    #1577

    Jeffrey Cohen
    Participant
    @jjcohen

    These come quickly to mind:

    Medieval Meets World: http://medievalmeetsworld.blogspot.com/

    Material Collective: http://thematerialcollective.org/

    Modern Medieval: http://modernmedieval.blogspot.com/

    Fluid Imaginings http://fluidimaginings.wordpress.com/

    Bacchanal in the Library http://bacchanalinthelibrary.blogspot.com/

    In Romaunce As We Rede http://inromaunce.blogspot.com/

    #1578

    Jonathan Hsy
    Participant
    @jhsy

    Some more!

    British Library Medieval Manuscripts Blog: http://britishlibrary.typepad.co.uk/digitisedmanuscripts/

    Sexy Codicology Tumblr (humorous/unique manuscript images): http://sexycodicology.tumblr.com

    postmedieval FORUM: http://postmedieval-forum.com

    Text Technologies (Elaine Treharne): http://historyoftexttechnologies.blogspot.com

    Medieval Fragments (mss studies group blog): http://medievalfragments.wordpress.com

    Beyond Borders (art history group blog): http://beyondborders-medievalblog.blogspot.com

    Medieval Illumination (awesome artifacts): http://medieval-illumination.blogspot.com

    El Diario de la Condesa (Ana Grinberg): http://eldiariodelacondesa.blogspot.com

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Only members can participate in this group's discussions.